Skip to content
April 29, 2013 / AnnieBellsCan

people say

People say that I’m likeable. But I wonder because I don’t seem to write things that people make people go ‘ooh… I like her. I want to know everything!’ But it ddoesn’t bother me like it used to. I don’t really care if hundreds of people likw what I say. If one person does than that’s all that matters isn’t it? 

My question this morning (it’s really early because I have an infection on my foot that gets insanely itchy and keeps me awake sometimes) 

Is how important do you think people liking you is? Do you think popularity is important to happiness? 

Do you think it’s impossoble to be completely alone and happy? 

 

 

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. joseasanoj / Apr 30 2013 9:03 am

    Reblogged this on My Day Out With An Angel.

  2. joseasanoj / Apr 30 2013 9:03 am

    You write really well and from the heart..Nice knowing about you. All the best.
    Peace & love, Sanoj

  3. georgiaayeh / Apr 30 2013 2:06 pm

    To some extent yes. Most of us can’t help but let the way other people feel about us define who we are. I know I feel this way, if they don’t like me i feel sick and unhappy, but if it’s made clear that somebody does like me it’s a sort of validation.
    It shouldn’t be like this, but I feel especially when we’re young our happiness depends on external factors, rather than coming from within as it should.

    • AnnieBellsCan / May 1 2013 2:11 pm

      Wouldn’t it be nice if you could just flick a switch and be completely happy with yourself.
      I spend a lot of time alone. And that isn’t a bad thing, I just wished I enjoyed alone time as much as I enjoy even just texting my best friend. I find it silly that I spend my own time looking forward to thenext time I get to be with people. But maaaaybe… I just need to find things I enjoy with myself. Just like I might get bored hanging out with someone if we’re doing something less interesting. I should just find solo things that don’t make me feel alone. but happy?
      Do you have any things like that? Considering uploading this comment as a new post haha.

      • georgiaayeh / May 6 2013 12:11 pm

        I get what you mean, to be honest sometimes i’m happiest when I’m alone in my room snuggled in bed watching game of thrones or something, especially when there’s nobody home, I have a large family and group of friends and it feels like somebody always needs something. It’s nice to just be by myself for those short periods of time. However on the flip side of that, too much alone time and i begin to over think everything and start to feel very very lonely, this happens when I have nothing constructive to do – no job or studying. So I guess you just need to find something to fill your free time. ahhhh the joys of single life :/ haha

Leave a Reply

