Skip to content
May 1, 2013 / AnnieBellsCan

Being alone and happy.

Some people enjoy time by themself. A lot. Introverts i think they’re called. I want to be one. I’d much rather spend my time by myself. but I don’t really enjoy it. I spend most of the time missing people or company. Or wishing certain people where with me.
I am on a mission now. To find things I enjoy doing by myself. (I know what you’re thinking, lets moved past that please)

I come up with these thoughts on another post because of a comment. Here is the comment

“Wouldn’t it be nice if you could just flick a switch and be completely happy with yourself.
I spend a lot of time alone. And that isn’t a bad thing, I just wished I enjoyed alone time as much as I enjoy even just texting my best friend. I find it silly that I spend my own time looking forward to thenext time I get to be with people. But maaaaybe… I just need to find things I enjoy with myself. Just like I might get bored hanging out with someone if we’re doing something less interesting. I should just find solo things that don’t make me feel alone. but happy?
Do you have any things like that?”

So I think that sums it up. I want to like my own company more. Maybe that means I need to fill myself with nicer conversations in my head. A nicer inner narrative or something.
This probably ties into why I wonder why people like me. I just don’t get it. If I where someone else I wouldn’t get along with me. If I met someone else like me, I wouldn’t like them…

So. Help me like myself. Or not even myself, just my own company.

What activities can I do. that I will enjoy doing alone? (I say again, don’t go where I think you’ll go) And what activites can I do that will make me like myself and my company more?

What do you enjoy doing by yourself? on your own time?

Any introverts out there? What do you think about when you’re alone? What do you enjoy doing? does being an introvert (might not be the right word, but I mean people who prefer their own company over others. And not because of depression or bullying, but just because they like to be alone) mean that you like yourself?

Leave a Reply

