Skip to content
June 14, 2014 / AnnieBellsCan

The last 24 hours.

So. Monday is my birthday, and because of the show I’m in I had to have a party a few days before. 
The party was last night and it went pretty well. I’d forgotten how much I hate hosting parties actually, once a few people turned up I started to get really anxious and kind of forgot how to deal with people. But I had a bit to drink and then it was all good pretty much. People started to warm up to each other which meant no awkward introductions. 

I’m really excited about moving out. Mid next week I am moving out of the house I’ve lived in for about 7 months. I’ve lived here most of this time with my girlfriend and I’m moving out without her. It’s going to be really odd. 
I think the hardest part will be going to sleep without her next to me. I’m not looking forward to that part of it actually. 
But I’m excited to see how things change. I’ll be starting uni shortly, and I have work. I’m going to be really busy, but I’m excited about it. 
I’m moving in with my best friend and her one year old. He’s great and I’m super excited to become close to a baby again. I miss my other baby friend like crazy. 

So a run through my day is that I woke up… or got woken up actually… by some people left over from last night making us go out for breakfast/brunch. 
We went out and I ate eggs which was a horrible idea. And then I bought painkillers because of cramps. 
We came home, cleaned up a bit. got into bed, watched a movie and then slept until about 11pm. Now it’s nearly 3 and we’re still awake. I’m lying in bed writing this, and G (for girlfriend) is in the loungeroom watching true blood with our other housemate. 

I’m running out of stuff to write about but I’m kind of enjoying my time to myself for a few minutes. 
Doing something that I used to love doing, trying to find who I used to be. 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. alexsmithson1998 / Jun 14 2014 4:45 pm

    Wow, my birthday’s the exact same day as yours lol 😀

    • AnnieBellsCan / Jun 14 2014 4:47 pm

      I was born in 1992 though and I’m assuming by your title you were 1998?

      • alexsmithson1998 / Jun 14 2014 4:48 pm

        Yeah, I’ll be 16 on Monday, and I can relax on Monday as I just finished my last day of school yesterday woohoo lol 😀

Leave a Reply

